68 days after

“Can our marriage survive this?”

I didn’t open up towards others, including my husband, in my grief. I thought I did. I tried. I went to counseling. My husband went to counseling. But the only time I really opened up was when it got so bad, I couldn’t help it. Otherwise, I tried not to cry in front of others. I hated having to say out loud what I felt. I much preferred (and still do) to write it down. But that didn’t do me any favors. I wish I was more open in my real life…when I talk about Malou now, I do it without tears. I always cry alone.

Published in: on January 27, 2012 at 09:00  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/68-days-after/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

