We’ve moved

Dear Malou,

We have moved from the
only home you ever knew.

A home filled with memories of you.

It was hard to leave,
even though we had planned on moving
a long time ago…
daddy and I always said
we’d move when you started walking.

So we stayed longer than
we had planned,
since we never planned
on a future without you,
without you ever crawling, walking,
talking, laughing.

But now your little brother
is getting bigger
and we need more space.

We have 3 bedrooms…
oh, how I wish you were in one of them.

Last night,
in our first night in our new home,
I suddenly became afraid that you wouldn’t
be able to find us.

I know, I know,
baby girl…
your mama is crazy.

I just would never, ever want you
to think we left you.

I don’t know if you check in
on us every once in awhile…
I hope you do…
so I sent a prayer to you
letting you know our new address.

But I thought I should tell you here too.

And I will visit your grave soon as well.

Just to cover all my bases.

My dear sweet daughter,
we think about you every single day.

We miss you and love you
and are so thankful
you are a part of our family.

I love you, sweetheart.

Love,
Your mommy

Published in: on September 28, 2010 at 22:03  Comments (3)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2010/09/28/weve-moved/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have these same fears. A move for us is on the cards in the next 12 months or so. I really feel like I will be leaving her behind all over again.
    xo

  2. I love this post. 🙂 I love your sense of humor in it and I totally get feeling like you’re “moving on” but not wanting to. I hope you guys enjoy your new place. I agree, Malou should be filling one of those rooms.

  3. Never fear, Malou is with you whereever you go. She is our little Angel and will alsway be in our hearts (and homes). Evesry time I see a dragonfly I say hello to Malou and tell her I love her and her mommy and daddy and she is in my heart.
    Love,
    Carolyn


Leave a Reply

