*A journey in love and hope*

From
hormones and acupuncture
to
amazement and hope
it’s been
8 loooooooooong months

of
love and fear
anxiety and excitement
hope and bittersweet memories
panic and happiness

but
Malou’s
brother is finally here.

After a very speedy induction,
and emergency post-partum surgery on me,
Liam Johannes
made his parents
the happiest they’ve ever been.


Liam looks like
Malou,
with long toes and fingers
and the same chin and nose and ears,
except Liam has
blond hair
and is more than twice the size of
Malou
(3200 g as opposed to 1400 g).

Published in: on January 31, 2010 at 10:31  Comments (15)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2010/01/31/a-journey-in-love-and-hope/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations, I am so happy he is here! I love the name as well, it is the same as my first love. I can’t wait to see pictures. Take care

  2. Oh my goodness! Congratulations Stephanie and a huge, huge welcome to beautiful (because I’m sure he will be, especially if he takes after his big sister Malou) Liam! I love his name!
    So very happy for you.
    Soak him in. Enjoy every moment.
    Can’t wait for pics!

  3. Such wonderful news! Congratulations and welcome, baby Liam! Hope you are recovering from the surgery.

  4. WOOOHOO! Welcome to Liam Johannes. Big hearty love to you all.

  5. Congratulations! Can’t wait to see pictures! I love his name!

  6. Yay!!! I’m so happy to see this today! Liam Johannes is a beautiful name! I can’t wait to see his picture.

    Praise God!

  7. Congratulations!!! Enjoy your little boy! It´s a wonderful name!!

  8. Hello, I’m so happy for you both. congrats on your baby boy, his big sister will always keep an eye on him. I’m Foni from Greece and i’ve read your story. congrats again!!!

  9. Congratulations!!!! I was so happy when I got your text with the wonderful news. Stor søster must be smiling in heaven. Can’t wait to see Liam Johannes!
    Hugs from Hvidovre 🙂

  10. What a beautiful and alert little boy – love his hair! Congratulations and best wishes for the whole family. Hugs from Poland!

  11. Look how gorgeous he is! Liam looks like the pictures of your husband! I am so happy for your little family of four!

  12. I love the picture and His name. Liam is one of my favourites and Johannes goes perfectly with it – a good mix. Congrats again! I was so thrilled to recieve the sms. Get well quickly and enjoy the whole experience.
    Huge Hugs from Australia. 🙂

  13. What a beautiful blessing. We are so over the moon for you. The road to get to this happy time has been so difficult for you guys, I know that you are missing Malou but she is here watching over her little brother. Congratulations and thanks for sharing the picture with us.

  14. HE IS BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!! The prettiest baby!! I’ve been following your story for so long, and this is such a happy chapter of your lives. Enjoy this little one, drink in every little moment–even the every-two-hour-feedings you’ll be doing over the next 2-3 weeks! Believe me, you’ll miss it eventually!! What a blessing! You’re going to make a wonderful mom to Liam; what a lucky kid.

  15. He’s absolutely stunning. He certainly does take after his big sister. Many congratulations xo


Leave a Reply

