*Anatomy Scan*

Update
Everything looked perfect today!
We are feeling very relieved and happy.
This is the best I have felt in a long time.

***

Tomorrow
I will be 19 weeks pregnant
with Baby #2
and we have the anatomy scan,
a.k.a the “find-out-the-gender scan”
(which seems a lot less important
this time around).

I am really nervous.

They noticed extra amniotic fluid at
Malou’s
scan
but didn’t notice her
small abnormalities.

I am afraid they will find something
similar at this scan.

My fear is – irrationally –
heightened by the fact that lately
I have started to believe in this pregnancy.

As in,
I will have a living baby
in the end.

I’ve been talking like it’s reality,
but yet, sadly, I know that’s not always the case.

My therapist told me
I need to do this,
but I feel like I am tempting fate.

Please send your good thoughts
for this new little one,
that tomorrow’s anatomy scan
shows a perfectly healthy baby.

I know that doesn’t guarantee anything,
but it sure would make me relax a little.

Published in: on September 16, 2009 at 19:43  Comments (6)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/anatomy-scan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. A very exciting day today, Steph. I have been awake half the night thinking about you all as I had forgotten to ask you what time you go to scan. I will sms in morning. I am sure it will all be great. We have another little angel coming and we look forward to that.
    BIG HUGS

  2. Good luck! I hope you get some good news to mark almost getting to half way!

  3. I had to come by your blog and let you know that I was just commenting on another blog and my word verification was “malouuu.” A few extra “u’s,” but the I thought of you and Malou instantly.

  4. Oh, Bree, thank you for coming by and telling me that! What a neat coincidence. It made me smile. πŸ™‚

    And thank you for your good wishes, Jacinta and Carolyn (and all the rest of you who didn’t post :)). It means a lot.

  5. GOOD LUCK Steph!!! I am sure you will have a healthy and beautiful baby πŸ™‚

  6. Thanks, Sofia. It’s so nice of you to follow along, btw. I follow you a bit on FB but as you have surely noticed, my own page is blank. πŸ˜‰ Whenever I finally make it to London, I’ll let you know.


Leave a Reply

