Happy Birthday, Malou Amelia!

One year …

I wonder if you age in Heaven?
I wonder if I will recognize you? 
Are you toddling around,
giggling and laughing
and saying “mama”?

I think so. I hope so.

Oh, Malou!

My heart is overwhelmed with gratitude —

I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!

And I am so glad to be your mama.

I love you more than I miss you.
But it hurts, sweet girl, it hurts
to be here without you.

 

Published in: on May 28, 2009 at 02:06  Comments (13)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2009/05/28/happy-birthday-malou-amelia/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am sure you would recognise Malou. She is the most beautiful angel in heaven. Yes she will be smiling, laughing etc, she is like her mama and daddy – happy. She will be smiling down on us all today and enjoying the attention, I am sure. We miss you Malou Amelia.
    Hugs.

  2. Remembering Malou today on her birthday, and thinking of her brave Mummy & Daddy.

  3. Happy Birthday, darling Malou. My thoughts are with you and your wonderful and caring mommy and daddy.

  4. Happy Birthday Malou! You are loved and missed…

  5. Happy Birthday Malou Amelia! You are a wonderful and unique young lady- I`m glad to get to know you! You will never be forgotten. My thoughts are with you and your family today. We miss you!

  6. Happy Birthday, sweet Malou! You are greatly missed, little girl..
    Sending my warmest thoughts to your wonderful Mummy and Daddy..

  7. I’m thinking of you and your little girl today.

  8. Happy Birthday Malou Amelia! We miss you tons. Thinking about you and your wonderful parents today.

  9. Happy birthday, Malou Amelia. We will always remember…

  10. Happy birthday, Malou Amelia! I like to picture you and Ada playing together and becoming friends. I hope that your parents had a wonderful party. You are in my thoughts often.

  11. I love you Stephanie and Tom! Happy Birthday Malou! We miss you and are thinking about you!

  12. Happy Birthday Malou! We miss you and think of you all the time! Love to Steph and Tom!

  13. Happy birthday Malou!!!! Your auntie Tammy and Uncle Andy here in Melbourne send you lots of love. I know one day we will all meet and it will be a beautiful day! We’re sending lots of kisses to you! xoxo

    And lots of love to your mommy and daddy too!


Leave a Reply

