3 days…

One year ago
I felt
Malou’s
kicks for the last time.

I am definitely
experiencing some
deja vu  because
I work in the same department
as last year,
and the same
big event of the year
is going on right now.

I planned all year
for that event last year
and missed it.

I don’t care,
just interesting
that I am literally
back in the same spot
yet everything
changed has changed.

Well,
everything has changed
and nothing has changed.

My sweet baby, I remember this day last year so well with you. We had such a great weekend and I felt so proud and so lucky to be your mommy. I still am. I love you.

Published in: on May 25, 2009 at 22:22  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2009/05/25/3-days/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. This must feel strange but this time I am sure you will have a different ending. I have been thinking about you today.
    Hugs.


Leave a Reply

