Small pleasures

Just a quick note
to say that we stopped by
Malou’s
gravesite today and it was so
BEAUTIFUL!

The tulip tree
has blossomed
and dropped many light pink leaves
everywhere
blanketing all the greenery
around her stone.

And the yellow bush
and pink cherry tree
behind her grave
are also blossoming
(the cherry tree
is reaching over like it is
gravitating towards her –
what energy my girl has!).

You would be surprised
by how concerned I have been lately
with making her little site
“perfect” and beautiful.

But today reminded me
that Nature does that all on its own.

Published in: on April 29, 2009 at 19:35  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2009/04/29/small-pleasures/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I can just imagine the beauty around Malou. My own garden is beautiful at the moment too, all the 80 tulips I have planted are all out together and the daffodils etc and plenty still to come. Malou has such a beautiful resting place, even in the Winter, it is so perfect for a little girl. I hope it gave you some happiness to see it today. You sound like it did. Hugs.


Leave a comment