Happy Easter

Easter falls later
than usual
this year…

Last year

Tom
Malou
& I

took an overnight ferry to Oslo
(where I got totally seasick
for the first time in my life)

here you can see
me under a
lifeboat
with
Malou
in my belly

Me & Malou on the ferry to Oslo

spent a night there
exploring the sights

like the Holmenkollen ski-bowl,
and
the Kon-Tiki museum

 (here we are there below)Me & Malou in Oslo

and
the Oslo City Hall
(where the Nobel Peace Prize is awarded)

(here we are again)

Me & Malou in Oslo

before driving down the
coast of Sweden

spending a night in
Gothenburg
and then taking
another (shorter, thank God) ferry
to Bornholm
to visit

Tom’s family.

It was there,
lying on my in-laws’ couch
that I first felt

Malou
kick.

It was a real kick,
not just the
flutters & bubbles
I had been feeling for weeks.

I was SO excited.

At first
it felt kind of strange
but then I decided
I loved it
and just sat around
waiting for her kicks.

It was so exciting.

This Easter
I got cramps
and a period.

The contrast is
not
amusing.

Published in: on April 15, 2009 at 18:38  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2009/04/15/happy-easter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

