A Lifetime of Love

One thing
I am thankful for
is that all
Malou
knows
is love.

From the very moment
I saw the two lines
on the pregnancy test
I have loved that girl
beyond anything.

Even though
I was nauseous
the first 20 weeks
of my pregnancy

I was happy.

Thankful.

Every little reminder of her
made me happy.

Her little kicks
(even the ones to the cervix)
made me fill with love.

I would walk in the park
to work
smiling
content in the knowledge
that I was growing
my daughter.

Malou
never heard
her mama’s angry voice
or disapproving look
or anything else that makes up
the reality
of a parent-child relationship.

She only felt love.

She only knows love.

Small blessings.

Here is the first picture of me
(unknowingly) pregnant
with
Malou
(she was about
7 days old here).

Sorø, DK

And here is the (unknowingly) last picture
of me pregnant with
Malou
(taken May 25, 2008):

Malou's Last Day

Published in: on April 1, 2009 at 11:35  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2009/04/01/a-lifetime-of-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Great pics! You are a loving person and Malou did feel that in her wonderful strong mama. She is a lucky little girl feeling the love in her home from the very beginning to the end. Now she smiles down with all the best feelings inside her. Hugs.


Leave a Reply

