Mother & Daughter

Mor og Datter

Mor og Datter

 Above is a picture
of a mama
and a daughter
who love each other
more than you can ever imagine.

I was recently
looking at the video I made about
Malou
and it struck me
that I am a mother
that I have a daughter
and that even though
not every person
can see that

it is a fact.

In this picture
I can almost pretend
that my daughter isn’t dead
and that I’m not crying
and that we’re just a normal
mommy and baby.

Wouldn’t that be nice?

Sometimes I let myself go there.
But not for too long.
It hurts too much to come back.

Published in: on January 28, 2009 at 14:26  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2009/01/28/mother-daughter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is such a beautiful picture and it brings tears to my eyes. You ARE a mother and you DO have a daughter – I have to remind myself of these facts, too. My biggest regret is that I don’t have a picture of me holding Ada, but I do have my memories. I know you will always treasure this picture!

  2. It is a beautiful picture and you ARE a Mother – forever and always. And it doesn’t matter if anyone else knows. The people who are important in your life and you know that even if Malou Amelia lives in Heaven instead of here on Earth – you and Tom will be forever parents. She will live in all of our hearts that know and love you – and her – for the rest of each of our lives.

    The legacy you are giving her in this website and other ways, will touch so many others and last beyond all our lives. You do not know whose hearts she will touch just by being your daughter for many years to come. I love you both….

  3. This is a beautiful photo and what it shows is love between a mummy and her baby daughter. You are a mummy and always will be and what does it hurt to imagine a different outcome. We all do that sometimes. It is good to dream. It is good to look at the video and photos as often as you want. Malou is your little angel and I am sure she is looking down at you and loving you for loving her so much. She touched our heart too and will always have a special place there. Hugs.

  4. Hi Stephanie (and Tom),

    I regularly read your blog, and share the emotional ups and downs you experience “from a distance” which is all I can do. I want you and Tom to have another baby so much that it hurts. The emotional roller-coaster of ups and downs must be getting WAY too familiar. Hang in there, keep trying, and continue to enjoy each day as much as you can. Somday, this will all be a distant memory. I just don’t believe you won’t get your children and when you do you’ll be a little more joyful in performing all the tasks that come with raising children. As they say, what doesn’t kill us, makes us better…….or somthing like that! I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers.

    Colette


Leave a Reply

