Malou’s Life in the womb

She still experienced
more
than a lot of people
do in a whole
lifetime.

She travelled around Denmark, Norway, Sweden and the USA.

Visited her
mormor and morfar
farmor and farfar
(i.e. grandparents)
every single one of her aunts and uncles

Saw several live concerts
(I think her favorite was
Saybia)

Met people
from over 83 different countries

and on her birthday
she was scheduled
for her first trip in a
helicopter.

You know,
I was scared to do this.

It was an opportunity
I had through work:

fly in a helicopter and land in the middle of nowhere
for a dramatic entrance.

I was scared myself
but thought I should do it for
Malou.

I thought she’d like it
and be proud of me,
her brave mama.

But on the other hand
I had so much to lose –

I did not want to risk
Malou
in any way
or be cavalier
about the precious life I was carrying
and my responsibility towards her.

Now I wonder
if this was God’s way of
protecting us.

Or maybe
Malou’s
way.

What if I had gone on that helicopter trip
instead of going into labor
and that helicopter crashed
and Tom lost both me and
Malou?

What if she was saving us?

Saving Tom?

Hmmm…even I don’t understand
the way my brain works.

I guess what I am thinking is
that maybe there was a
bigger force
out there
controlling destiny.

That will bring me into my next post… 

Published in: on January 21, 2009 at 18:12  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2009/01/21/malous-life-in-the-womb/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

