A new year

On the 28th
it marked 7 months
since
Malou
was born.

On the 29th
I turned 30.

And today on the 31st
we will say goodbye
to 2008
(hopefully on a plane somewhere over Iceland
if we can get our flight changed
to try to make it back to Denmark
in time for IUI).

2008
a year filled with
more hope and love and excitement and happiness
than I have ever experienced
and in equal measure
more sadness and devastation that I ever hope
to experience again.

So goodbye 2008 ~ And welcome 2009!
Please treat me well.

And goodbye 20s ~ Hello, 30s!
A new decade seems like a nice fresh start.
Stealing from my cousin Angie’s idea
I plan on coming up with a list of
30 new things to try
in my 30th year.

I have a bunch of ideas
and may post them here later
for your suggestions.

Happy new year, everyone!

Published in: on December 31, 2008 at 19:02  Comments (6)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2008/12/31/a-new-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy new year! I hope you have/had a safe trip and that this year is filled with hope and joy.

  2. 2009 has begun! A new beginning for all. I heard this week that those in 2008 who had bad times should welcome 2009 because the “8” keeps going round in a cycle and you cannot get out, “9” is good for that. SO, my dear friend, this is your time! Time for new beginnings and good luck. I can feel it. Welcome to 2009. Stor Knus,

  3. I wish you and Tom all the best for 2009. I am glad you had a good vacation. I am also glad you saw some dragonflies. 🙂

    And Steph, I hope you have fun with the 30 things in your 30th year. It really challenges you to open your eyes and look for new and exciting experiences.

  4. Happy New Year to you and Tom and happy belated birthday!! May 2009 and your 30th year in this world be filled with joy and d happiness!!

    Wish you all the best my friend and keeping my fingers crossed for new baby this year 🙂

    Sofia

  5. we did a cheers for you on your birthday!!! i love you steph. we all do. take care and keep your chin up. be safe and please keep in touch… i want to know the progress!

  6. Hey love! Happy New Year and Happy Birthday!


Leave a Reply

