Hope Floats

I decided to continue my
movie theme
this week. 🙂

This title is because
I have been doing a lot of floating
in the warm Caribbean (and some swimming pools)
lately.

And it is also because
this week
I am feeling
hopeful.

Damn.

I don´t know if that is a
blessing or a curse.

I mean,
I like the feeling
but maybe it contributes to a bigger
let down?

I am speaking
of course
about trying to conceive.

I wonder if I am
focusing on this so much
to force myself to think about
something other than
missing
Malou.

Here is what is having me
hopeful
this week:

at about 11 days post-ovulation
I am experiencing
some of the same symptoms
I had when I was first pregnant with
Malou.

Fortunately
one of those symptoms
is an intense craving for spicy food.

I literally cannot get enough.

Thank goodness we are in Mexico!

We fly home on Sunday
and I brought
exactly one pregnancy test
so I could test on that day.

I hope I have good news to share next week.

Your prayers in this direction are always appreciated!
And if it doesn´t work
your prayers
for us to handle the news well
are also appreciated.

Published in: on December 18, 2008 at 01:20  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2008/12/18/hope-floats/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Of course I am hoping, hoping and more hoping…but will be here to catch you if there is disappointment. We will just have a good Christmas with all your family and friends to support you and Tom.

    Love you and can’t wait to see you in 4 days – weather permmitting. 🙂

  2. “Floating” seems a great word. It can mean a lot. Floating in the Caribbean seems the perfect way to relax and this is good. You can be floating in the clouds with Malou and be anywhere you want to be. Keep positive and with the floating, light thoughts running through your mind you can enjoy all your friends and the love around you. AND LOVE THAT SPICY FOOD! My thoughts and prayers are with you both. Make the most of your last couple of days down south then have a fabulous Christmas with your beautiful family. I look forward to next week. Love .


Leave a Reply

