Holiday Part 2

We made our way down from
Playa del Carmen
to Chetumal
and then over the border
to Corozal, Belize
before catching a flight
to San Pedro
the town where I used to live.

Very quickly
we found friends Carrie and Char
and are now staying in Char’s downstairs apartment.

We’ve done a lot of catch-up
and enjoyed some of the best massages ever
and gone snorkeling and swimming
in the beautiful Caribbean.

The weather has improved slightly
(there’s been a bit of a cold front
but “cold” here still is in the 80s)
so we are content.

Here are some pictures…

My favorite things, reading and water

My favorite things, reading and water

 

Tom and I on Oliver's birthday "boat race"

Me and Tom on Oliver's birthday "boat race"

Published in: on December 11, 2008 at 04:56  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2008/12/11/holiday-part-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, sounds great. I love the photos and you are wetting my appetite for our trip to Caribbean in January, You sound happy, Steph. Good to hear. The sun and water should help a lot and you can be quiet and relaxed and deep in your thoughts when you need to be. Hugs to you both

  2. I didn’t know you’d be blogging on your trip! I just caught up on all your posts. I think you are right that we really don’t know how or when those we love might come back to us…I will be praying for a Christmas miracle for you and Tom. I love you and miss you!

  3. Oh, that’s so beautiful! We’re going to Costa Rica in two weeks and I can’t wait. I’m glad that you and your husband are having this time together. You certainly deserve the vacation!


Leave a Reply

