Anger

Although
I have been doing ok lately
I realize
I still have so much
pent-up
anger
inside me.

And it manifests itself in
well, let’s just say,
odd ways.

For example

The other day
I got upset
that I had a knot in my,
well, I can’t even remember what now, and it doesn’t matter.

I had a knot
that I couldn’t untie
and I became quickly very frustrated.

I asked Tom to help
and he couldn’t get it either.

I took a break
(thinking that would help)
then struggled some more
and finally
swore
and hit the wall with my hand
(not hard enough to do any damage of course, but still…).

Not my finest moment.

I want to be able to deal with things,
after all, they are a part of
Life.

But I am finding it difficult.

What else is new?

Here’s a post
about anger

written by a fellow
stillbirth baby mama
who blogs.

I totally get her.

And even if you
don’t totally get me
you can relax
knowing that I am
(usually)
on my best behavior
around other people. 🙂

But that’s what this blog is about…

sharing the good, bad and ugly
about grief.

Published in: on November 19, 2008 at 15:51  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2008/11/19/anger/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think we all have “the good, the bad and the ugly” in us. You have every right to be angry, you had your little daughter, Malou, taken from you too early. But I am pleased you usually behave when out, that means we can return 🙂 Take it as it comes. Explode when necessary, it is a safely valve. We love you anyway. Hugs.

  2. I tend to take out my anger on my blog and on other drivers on the road… That’s not such a good thing! 🙂


Leave a Reply

