Elsket og Savnet

Malou Amelia
my beautiful little daughter.

I miss you so much
sweetie pie.

I can’t believe
it’s been over 5 months since
you were born.

I was only pregnant with you for
7 months.

I want to stall time
so that I never have to get to
a point
where you’ve been gone longer
than you were here.

I am so afraid
my darling girl
and I know I can’t give up
but, oh how I want to sometimes.
It just seems too hard
to go on
every.single.day
without you here.

It’s just not fair.
You deserved a chance.
You were going to have a wonderful life.
Of this I was sure.

I hope you, somehow, somewhere,
are experiencing something
bigger and better
than I can even imagine.

And I hope that
I can join you there
when it’s my time.

I love you,
my sweet little girl.

Sov sødt.

Published in: on November 5, 2008 at 18:36  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wednesdayswithmalou.wordpress.com/2008/11/05/elsket-og-savnet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. She is absolutely beautiful, such a perfect little angel. I know you will be together again one day, and you will get to give her all your hugs and kisses. May God give you peace in your heart and bless you always 🙂

  2. Your words and her photo: simply beautiful.

  3. I love this photo. She is so perfect. I miss her too. I was so looking forward to being “auntie”. I consider I still am but to a higher being. We are all very lucky to share Malou’s memoires you both have created, all so precious, like our little angel.

  4. That is such beautiful picture. I don’t really have words in response to this post, but just know that I think of you and Malou often. She is so precious.


Leave a Reply

